northern downpour sends its love

February 14, 2013 at 8:14 pm Leave a comment

OH HEY I’M BACK ALREADY. Betcha didn’t expect that.

Popping in real quick to post another FO. This scarf had been on the needles since May 2012, and I was just knitting it off-and-on, just for something to do while in between bigger projects. But now it’s finished!

sugar cane in the easy morning
IMG_0565


IMG_0564

The yarn is Araucania Ruca, which is 100% SUGAR CANE. I used it to knit a cowl in the beginning of 2012, but it never got worn, so I reclaimed the yarn and decided to make this scarf. I’m so glad I did – this patter suits the yarn way better than the cowl did.

IMG_0562

The project name is in reference to a Panic! at the Disco song.

IMG_0558

IMG_0570

Maybe next time I’ll blog about the BFF Cowl that my babe Christina made. SOMEONE REMIND ME.

Entry filed under: fo.

Oh, hey there.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Archives


