The girl who was on fire.

January 20, 2012 at 5:01 pm Leave a comment

I’m a huge fan of The Hunger Games.

If you haven’t read this amazing book (and the rest in the series: Catching Fire, and Mockingjay) GET ON IT. IMMEDIATELY.

Recently, I’ve also been thinking about designing a shawl pattern. At my weekly knit group meeting, a friend suggested I design a Hunger Games shawl. I latched onto the idea immediately, and it’s been rolling around in my silly little head ever since.

This morning, though, it took on a new intensity. I spent a good 30 minutes sketching out two different designs for the shawl. One will be triangle-shaped, the other more a semi-circle, both with cables and a candle flame stitch pattern, to signify Katniss Everdeen, the girl who was on fire.

I made a Ravelry project page to gather my ideas into one place, because this is the current status of all my plans:

scattered out over little scraps of paper.

I need to start working on them right away, because I can’t get the ideas out of my head!

Also, for 2012, I made an unconscious resolution to post here at least once a month. SOMEONE HOLD ME TO THAT, PLEASE.

Entry filed under: Designs.

KSL Update Hunger Games shawl update.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


