KSL Update

November 21, 2011 at 8:20 pm Leave a comment

Since I’ve neglected this blog, I haven’t updated you about my adventures in the Knit. Sock. Love. knit-along on Ravelry!

For the past 11 months, I’ve been participating in the most challenging, and the most rewarding, knit-along! We’re knitting all 19 patterns from Cookie A‘s newest book, Knit. Sock. Love.

Here are my projects from the last 11 months! (The last 2 are WIP photos. I’m plugging along, but October and November have been rough knitting months, so I’m a little behind.)

Hedera (January 11)

Monkey (February 11)

Thelonious (March 11)

Mona (April 11)

Kai-Mei (May 11 – substitute for Rhombus)

Stricken (June 11)

BFF (July 11 – matching with Christina! Also, I won a prize for these!)

Twisted Flower (August 11)

In and Out (September 11)

Lissajous (October 11)

Angee (November 11 – substitute for Gothic Spire)

There are 2 pictures of In And Out, because they are quite possibly my FAVORITES. Such a joy to knit, and such a lovely finished product. Tied with BFF (orange) for my favorite pattern from this book.

So, yes. I love all these socks! And I’m so excited to continue into August 2012!

Entry filed under: fo, wip.

Chutes and Ladders The girl who was on fire.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives


