Stash: MMMMALABRIGO

November 29, 2009 at 10:25 pm Leave a comment

*hangs head* I’m a bad blogger, I know.

Just wanted to pop in and share the most recent addition to my stash.

14 skeins of Malabrigo Worsted. Purchased from Little Knits, which is quickly becoming my favorite online retailer. And yes, 14 skeins might seem excessive, BUT almost every skein has a purpose.

Here’s the breakdown.

The Blues:

3 skeins of “Bobby Blue.”

2 skeins of “Continental Blue.”

The Purples:

2 skeins of “Cuarzo.”

2 skeins of “Jacinto.”

The Greens:

2 skeins of “Verde Esperanza.” (This one is actually a really deep green that my camera just could not capture. It’s so lovely.)

1 skein of “Saphire Green,” because it was all they had in stock. I wish I could’ve bought more in this colorway, it is beautiful!

And the obligatory Yellow:

2 skeins of “Cadmium.” Because I cannot say no to yellow.

Almost each set of skeins has a destiny, which almost never happens. Usually I buy yarn because it’s there, or because it’s pretty, but I went into this purchase adventure with a plan.

Christmas knitting is (sort of) coming along. I need to speed-knit to get everything done, I think. But I have plans!

Entry filed under: yarn.

THIS IS MY NIGHTMARE Christmas Knitting

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives


