Azure Sock Dilemma

July 19, 2009 at 6:46 pm 1 comment

So, I have this problem.

My Azure Socks have been in Time Out since September 2008, when they offended me greatly by not fitting my foot after I’d put in countless hours of work on them, complete with false starts, ripping out, and tears of frustration.

I have come to the point in my knitting career (I don’t know if that’s the exact word I want, but it’s what we’re gonna go with for now.) where I feel like I can pick them up and deal with them like a Mature, Accomplished Sock Knitter. They have had time to think about what they’ve done, and I’ve had time to deal with the pain associated with them. I feel like I’m ready to try and finish them.

The pattern is literally my favorite sock pattern EVER, and I’ve always said that finishing them would be My Knitting Everest. I think I’m ready to start climbing again.

ALL THAT BEING SAID, I have this dilemma. I want to just pick them up and rip out the heel and go from there. I don’t know how easy that’s going to be, so I have been contemplating ripping them out entirely and starting from scratch.

Here’s a handy-dandy poll:

If you read this and feel strongly either way, please weigh in on this matter. I have NO IDEA what I’m going to do, and I want opinions. THANKS!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

PATTERN: Hexagonal Market Bag Resolved!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Resolved! « I KNIT FOR JUSTICE  |  July 20, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    […] KNIT FOR JUSTICE okay, not really. « Azure Sock Dilemma Resolved! July 20, 2009 Taking the results of yesterday’s poll into consideration, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives


