FO: Zokni

July 9, 2009 at 3:22 pm Leave a comment

HOLY LACK-OF-BLOGGING, BATMAN.

Sorry, guys. My last post was on Valentine’s Day. Ridiculous. I am so sorry about that. I hope that I can update this blog more throughout the summer. If you feel so inclined, you can follow me on Twitter, or on tumblr.

Now, let’s get down to it. These past 2 weeks, I was home in Sugar Land, TX, with my family. You may remember the 2 pairs of socks I finished when I was home in December. My parents’ house has the best knitting mojo. When packing for the trip home, I decided to take the Zokni socks that I had let hibernate for a while (until about 3 weeks ago, when I picked them back up and had to rip out the heel. YIKES!) in hopes that I would be able to finish them while at home.

And, sure enough, I did finish them!

IMG_6009

Project: Zokni (Ravelry link)
Pattern: Zonki Socks by pepperknit
Yarn: KnitPicks Essential in “Grass”
Mods/Notes: I did these toe-up, instead of top-down, as the pattern indicates. I was a little worried that the leaf pattern wouldn’t look as nice if I did them toe-up, but I wasn’t ready to take the top-down plunge yet. I didn’t make any changes to the chart, just flipped the direction I knit them in.

IMG_6010

These might be the socks that I am the most proud of. They fit. They are pretty. AND THEY FIT. They are somewhat stretched over my ginormous heel, but it is not so horrible that they rival The Great Azure Sock Breakdown of 08.

IMG_6008

I did 5 repeats of the chart on the leg, and they are just the perfect height. I did a little more ribbing than the pattern calls for.

UPCOMING EVENTS/THINGS: I want to start knitting with my Opal Harry Potter sock yarn. I have 2 balls of the Ron colorway, and one of the Dumbledore colorway. I already have project names picked up for them on Ravelry, but I have no idea what pattern I want to do. One ball of Ron is saved for straight stockinette socks, so that leaves one of each colorway that is completely open to suggestions. If you have any suggestions, leave ’em in the comments!

Entry filed under: fo. Tags: .

FO: IRK PATTERN: Hexagonal Market Bag

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives


