could’ve been a wizard rock heartthrob

August 15, 2008 at 9:02 pm 2 comments

EPIC NEWS, EVERYONE

^ Joe and Paul DeGeorge, otherwise known as Harry and the Potters, wearing the Gryffindor Hats that I knit especially for them!

Immediately after this picture was taken, I asked if I could have a picture of me, with them, with the hats. They agreed. And this picture, my friends, is The Picture Of My Life. No other picture will ever compare.

(Notice my homemade HatP shirt??? Joe and I discussed it after the show.)

That was on Wednesday, August 6, 2008. One of the most EPIC days of my whole life. Wrock Chicago was completely rad.

Now for the 2nd part of this awesome story. On Friday night, August 8, 2008, the-leaky-cauldron.org was having a dance party at this bar in Chicago called Reggies. It was billed as “Wrock Wreggies,” complete with Wrock bands (Swish and Flick, The Chocolate Frogs, The Whomping Willows, etc.) and DJ Paul DeGeorge (who DJ’d for the Dance Party).

HE WORE MY HAT IN PUBLIC, FOR OTHER PEOPLE TO SEE.

EPIC.

Entry filed under: fo. Tags: .

these days are dark, but we won’t fall the blue vault above; the unclouded sky

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mommy  |  August 18, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    Your mother is so happy for you. I know how much this means to you and so excited that you had the experience. The boys look adorable with you (though you are, by far, the cutest of the three) and I know they appreciated the hats because how many fans take the time to make it personal (in a good way)?
    Love you,
    mom

    Reply
  • 2. Kaitlen  |  August 18, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    that has to be the most AWESOME thing I have ever seen!!! IN MY LIFE!!! 😄

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


