these days are dark, but we won’t fall

August 4, 2008 at 6:20 pm Leave a comment

I can’t believe I didn’t post about these hats before. Well, I guess I did just finish them last week. Whatevs.

REGARDLESS. Here is the story behind the Gryffindor Hats. I really love Harry Potter, and all things relating to HP. There is a Wizard Rock (rock bands that sing about HP) band called Harry and the Potters (they were the first-ever WRock band, really) that I really, really love. They are brothers and they are wonderful. When they perform, the younger brother says that he is “Harry Potter, Year 4” and the older brother says that he is “Harry Potter, Year 7.” So, the hats say “Year 4” and “Year 7.” I’m going to see them perform in 2 DAYS for a HP Conference, and I made them these hats to show my love and devotion. I hope they love them, because I certainly do, and I almost want to keep them for myself. (I may make my roommate and I matching Hufflepuff hats, though. We’ll see!)

I. LOVE. THEM. And I can only hope that they love them as well. Because seriously, they were made with lots and lots of love and time and more love.

Entry filed under: fo. Tags: .

his brains are in terrible danger. could’ve been a wizard rock heartthrob

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


