note to self

May 28, 2008 at 10:48 pm 3 comments

DO NOT ATTEMPT TO KNIT WHILE WATCHING SYTYCD.

I swatched for my Azure sock(s) last night, and I almost got gauge, so I decided to cast on tonight anyway.

First of all, the cast on (Magic Cast On) is REALLY DIFFICULT! It took me 3 tries to wrap my head around it, and once I did (the 4th time) then I did the increases wrong, and had two huge holes in the toe. It just wasn’t coming together. Woe.

I blame the dancing. (OR THE MOLE!)

(Also, I have pictures of things, but don’t have the time to upload them now.)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

then you need awesome lessons shamed! about not blogging

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kaitlen  |  May 30, 2008 at 2:50 am

    lol yeah, SYTYCD is so amazingly distracting! I can’t really do anything while I’m watching either.

    I was playing World of Warcraft yesterday while trying to watch it, and I ran straight into a giant pit of molten iron. D’oh.

    Reply
  • 2. Liz  |  June 18, 2008 at 3:08 pm

    The Magic Cast On was way hard for me to get at first, but once I understood it, I was in LOVE. I use it every chance I get, haha.

    Reply
  • […] is the 8th attempt at these socks. If you remember, I started them in May, and then ripped them out twice over the course of one weekend in Texas. (Okay, so maybe it […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives


