then you need awesome lessons

May 11, 2008 at 10:45 pm 2 comments

QUESTION.

If I’m knitting from the top down, do I read a chart from the top down?

I’m approaching the lace part of the ribbing of my Bad Penny, and I’m just wondering about the chart. I don’t want to mess it up.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

laissez le tricotant rouler note to self

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Daniella  |  May 12, 2008 at 1:02 am

    It should say on the pattern, but since the pattern was written for use with that particular chart, I’m going to say you work the chart just as you normally would, so starting at the bottom row (which will be the top of the lace when the sweater is finished) and going from there.

    Worse case scenario it’s a new design feature. 🙂 By the way, I finished my black cotton sweater today! In time to wear to the graduation tomorrow! WOO HOO!

    Reply
  • 2. Laura!  |  May 12, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    I don’t think it specifically says on the pattern. I will go look again, though.

    That’s AWESOME. You better take pictures!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives


