laissez le tricotant rouler

May 6, 2008 at 7:30 pm 3 comments

LET THE KNITTING ROLL. (Not completely accurate, but close enough.)

First of all! SOCKS! Well, sock. Singular. Only one right now.

On Ravelry, they’re called “laissez les SOCKS rouler.” I think I am SO clever.

I did the toe on two DPNs, and when my Knit Picks order came (which I will talk about later!) I switched to my Magic Loop needles. I LOVE MAGIC LOOP. I am NEVER doing anything on DPNs again.

Also, I LOVE THIS YARN. It’s hand-painted that I bought from somebody on Etsy, and it is GLORIOUS. I’m getting 10 stitches/inch, but still! It is so soft, I want to take a bath in it.This is me, cuddling the awesomeness:

NEXT! My Bad Penny pullover. Oh, man. This is going to be awesome. I did a little waist shaping, and now I am almost ready to start with the contrasting color. Here are pictures:

It is going to be so awesome! The yellow is going to look great, and it’ll be an excellent representation of my personality. Me, in solid colors. Instead of my usual spastic amounts of colors.

Now, My Knit Picks order!

It came on Friday, which was AWESOME, because I had started the toe of the Mardi Gras sock on Wednesday. Yarn stats first: I got 4 (2 of each) colors of Palette, and one of Essential. 2 of the Palettes will turn into socks for KK and Rachel, and the rest of the sock yarn is for me. I want to use them to do more complicated patterns, not just straight stockinette. Here’s the sock yarn!

And I also got the Georgian cotton sampler. The yarn itself looks great, I’m not too impressed with the patterns that came with it, but we’ll see. The colors are also more pastel than I usually like, but I really picked it for the yellow ball of Shine Worsted. I really like knitting with cotton, so it’ll be really nice to see how these yarns knit up.

That is that. Wow, that was really long, I felt. YAY!

Entry filed under: wip, yarn. Tags: , .

anticipation then you need awesome lessons

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kaitlen  |  May 6, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    Woohoo, magic loop! 😛

    That yarn sampler looks awesome…I want to order some summer-y yarn from knitpicks to make some summer hats…everything I have is woolen!

    Reply
  • 2. Katie  |  May 8, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    OHHHHH, that looks fun, if you need some help using it….lol I love the men in brown!

    Reply
  • 3. Mom  |  May 18, 2008 at 9:25 am

    Hi sweetie. We picked a gorgeous yellow color to compliment the orange. Mommy knows best! Anxiously awaiting the final result.
    Love you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives


