anticipation

April 26, 2008 at 8:38 pm 4 comments

My Knit Picks order shipped! It shipped on 4/24, so I should be getting it next week. I got it shipped to school, so I can open it and fondle the yarn right away. (And it won’t be sitting on my doorstep for an entire afternoon.) I AM VERY EXCITED. I can’t wait for all that sock yarn and the cotton sampler to arrive!

I made these baby booties last night. Another teacher at my school is pregnant, and her baby shower is on Wednesday. I had some Patons Grace lying around in a mint green, and decided I couldn’t go wrong with a gender-neutral color like that.

I think they are SO CUTE! Here are some specs:

Pattern: Free Baby Mary Jane Booties, from How Stuff Works

Yarn: Patons Grace in Ginger

Comments: SO CUTE! I wouldn’t change anything. I might even make another pair for Harrison, Jessica’s nephew. So simple, I made them in about two hours total, including seaming and butting the buttons on.

ALSO! I started Bad Penny, with the Debbie Bliss Cotton DK that Dani gave me. I’m very excited about it! The majority of it will be the orange, and my mom bought me 6 balls of the same yarn in yellow to use for the contrasting color! I’m real lucky to have a mom who supports my yarn habit/addiction. Hey, at least I’m not addicted to drugs or anything.

HERE’S SOME PICTURES!

WOO! I think the YO’s look good, for the most part. Some are wonky, but I have plans to fix that. I’m using a 32″ cable, and I can’t get it around my shoulders, so I had to ghetto-rig it to take pictures. I’ve knit almost 5 balls of the orange and I’ve got 4 left. I plan on adding some waist shaping when I get to that point in the pattern, because every FO I looked at on Ravelry with this pattern mentioned something about not having waist shaping. We’ll see how it works out!

Entry filed under: fo, wip, yarn. Tags: , .

splurge! laissez le tricotant rouler

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kaitlen  |  April 26, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    woohoo knitpicks!! and your bad penny looks great 😀

    Reply
  • 2. Daniella  |  April 27, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    That orange is a really good color on you. I’m glad that yarn made it to a good home. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Mom  |  May 2, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    I love the orange color and it looks so good on you. I am sure the yellow we picked out will look great. Cannot wait to see the finished product!
    I LOVE YOU!
    Mom

    Reply
  • 4. Katie  |  May 8, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    Yes listen to your mother, (havn’t heard that one before have you) The orange looks wonderful

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives


