FO: MY FIRST SOCKS!

April 8, 2008 at 5:49 pm Leave a comment

That’s right, kids! My socks are done!

They are so very obnoxious and wonderful! The left one pooled more than the right one, but whatevs.

SPECS:

Pattern: The Universal Toe-Up Sock Pattern by

Yarn: South West Trading Company TOFUtsies

Mods: Ummm, lots of improvised increases … I did two increase rounds (increasing at the sides) after the heel, because the first time I almost-finished the first sock, the cast-off would not fit over my giant heel/ankle! So I increased, and it worked out fine.

Now I just need shoes to show them of … I found some at Payless, but I wasn’t in love with them, so I didn’t buy them. Plus, I need to be on a better budget, and new shoes aren’t included in that right now.

Upcoming projects:

  • Bad Penny, from Knitty (with the Debbie Bliss yarn that Dani gave me. Just need about 5 balls in a contrasting color.)
  • Baby Sox for Harrison! (Using Dani’s baby sock pattern. Cast on last night, and they are so cute!)
  • Tardo’s for people. (I have to make, like, five more. DUDE.)
  • Mardi Gras Socks! (I bought some really awesome hand-dyed yarn from Etsy in Mardi Gras colors!)
Entry filed under: fo. Tags: .

the world is my knitting april fool’s joke splurge!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives


