the world is my knitting april fool’s joke

April 1, 2008 at 9:06 pm 3 comments

Of course.

I ran out to JoAnn’s after my Brittany needle broke, just to get a set of aluminum US2s, and they didn’t have 2s. I got a set of 1s, and I’m using the rest of the wood set until I can get a full set of 2s.

I was sort of over the Brittany ones, anyway.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

ARGHLSDKA FO: MY FIRST SOCKS!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Daniella  |  April 2, 2008 at 10:06 am

    2’s. On it. I have needles for you missy, don’t keep using half 1’s half 2’s.

    Reply
  • 2. Laura!  |  April 2, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    SWEET. I was only using one 1. knittinghelp.com told me I could use one different-sized needle because the guage difference would be spread around the entire work.

    But I’m glad you’re on top of it. 😀

    Reply
  • 3. Mom  |  April 5, 2008 at 7:59 am

    I love your blog. I know you so well! when I read that you had broken a needle, there was no way you were not going to go out and buy some that minute. Impulse purchase – that’s you; but only if it is something you need to finish something you started. I Love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives


