catastrophe!

March 30, 2008 at 4:45 pm 4 comments

Either I never had them, or MY US9 KNITPICKS OPTIONS TIPS ARE MISSING.

I’m thinking that I never had them, because I have two sets of US10.5 tips. One set is too big for the US10 hole on my gauge, but a little too small for the US10.5 hole. ARGH.

In other news, my second sock is almost halfway done! An inch or two more, and I can turn the heel. I also made a Star Stitch Headband yesterday. I don’t have pictures yet, because it is blocking in the living room.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

thoughts/plans/ideas ARGHLSDKA

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kaitlen  |  March 30, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    Oh no! So are they both the exact same size? Just call knitpicks, I’m sure they’ll send you some 9s.

    Yay for socks! Mine are almost done too…I’m doing the ribbing right now šŸ™‚

    I want to make Dani’s headband too, but my hair isn’t long enough yet…I guess I could make it in anticipation of my longer hair though, huh? šŸ˜› Yeah, I think that’s what I’ll do. Thanks for the input! šŸ˜„

    Reply
  • 2. Laura!  |  March 30, 2008 at 6:55 pm

    One set of the 10.5s is a tiny bit smaller. I’m going to call knitpicks sometime this week, I think.

    Always glad to help! šŸ˜›

    Reply
  • 3. Daniella  |  March 30, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    Boo to not having US9 tips.
    YAY! to knitting the headband. Did it turn out? Did the directions make sense?

    How was bowling?

    Reply
  • 4. Laura!  |  March 30, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    I know! Wah!

    Yeah, the headband looks nice! The directions were very good. I thought about adding a garter stitch border, but I might make another with some extra sweater yarn and add the border and see what happens. And I didn’t do the garter stitch at the buttonhole.

    Bowling was ridiculous! We didn’t get home until about 4:30, so I’m super tired today. Wah.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives


