FO: Quant II

March 10, 2008 at 7:22 pm 4 comments

Some weekend knitting.

img_3797.jpg

Instead of doing REAL work, or working on birthday presents for some VIPs in my life, naturally, I thought it was a great idea to knit something else for me. ๐Ÿ˜€

img_3801.jpg img_3802.jpg img_3804.jpg

I have, like Super CreepyFace in these pictures, my bad. I like the lighting on the second one, though. It’s REALLY HARD to take a picture of your own head, and Jessica wasn’t home when I wanted pictures, so, you get the CreepyFace.

SPECS:

Patttern: Quant, from Winter 07 Knitty

Yarn: SWTC Karaoke, color #306

Mods: Went down to US5 needles this time, so it’s skinnier and shorter than the last one. Still, only did about 8 inches of i-cord, and I should’ve done the suggested 10 inches. (Interesting note: Firefox just tried to tell me that “should’ve” was mispelled, which I found amusing.)

Thoughts: Slightly more muted colors this time, which usually arenโ€™t my style, but I love this one. The yarn I used was more subtle than the other one, but still gorgeous – it had an almost tweed-y look to it. The colors had a more gradient feel to them this time, which was nicer than the sort of color-block feel last time. I felt that they blended better from one color into the next. Again,should have done the 10 inches of i-cord, but hindsight’s always 20/20. Oh well, nothing I ever make will be 100% perfect, and I think that’s the beauty of Handmade Things. One of a kind, every time.

In other news, I’ve been reading The Friday Night Knitting Club by Kate Jacobs, which I picked up last week at Borders. I’m enjoying it so far. Chicklit is sort of my genre, some of the time. When it’s not HP or Neil Gaiman.

Entry filed under: fo.

one f.o., ah! ah! ah! thoughts/plans/ideas

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kaitlen  |  March 10, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    oooh purdy! but i want to see a tardo stegs! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply
  • 2. Laura!  |  March 10, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    I know! I don’t have any stuffing yet. I still have to make two more.

    Reply
  • 3. christina  |  March 11, 2008 at 8:01 am

    awesome! i love it! I have tons of stuffing if you want me to bring some on wednesday…

    Reply
  • 4. Laura!  |  March 11, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    Oh, cool! It would be totally AWESOME if you brought some stuffing. Maybe I’ll put that one together, and start on the second one on Wednesday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives


