Frog it, ah ah ah!

February 26, 2008 at 11:35 pm 3 comments

I had to rip out one sleeve of my sweater. SADFACE.

I was all ready to sew it all up. I even BLOCKED IT, which I NEVER do.

And then one sleeve was waaay longer than the other, which doesn’t make sense, but whatever. I am now in the process of fixing it.

I did sew up one side and sleeve, and what I have done looks AWESOME.

Entry filed under: wip. Tags: .

FO: Quant the sweater that wouldn’t end!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Daniella  |  February 27, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    oh noes! super sadface. so you will still be knitting this thing at knit night tonight i guess?

    meanwhile i knit the cutest little baby socks EVER yesterday. I will bring them to show tonight.

    Reply
  • 2. Kaitlen  |  February 27, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    Oh no! Did your gauge change? 😦 It’s going to be super awesome when it’s done though 😛

    Reply
  • 3. Laura!  |  February 27, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Yeah, I’ll still be working on it tonight. :[ But I think I’m about halfway done with this one I ripped out. I don’t think my gauge changed, I think I misread the pattern the first time and did it correctly the second time, so the first sleeve was waaaaaay bigger than the second. WAH.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives


