FO: Quant

February 21, 2008 at 10:29 pm 2 comments

YAY! Entrelac RULEZ. And I RULE at Entrelac!

quant3.jpg

Okay, maybe not rule, but still. I think I’m pretty damn good.

quant2.jpg quant4.jpg quant6.jpg

The picture on the right is my favorite. I love that side of it. The colors are beautiful.

quant5.jpg
Details:
Pattern: Quant, from the Winter 2007 Knitty
Yarn: Southwest Trading Company Karaoke, one ball (I literally had about 6 inches of yarn left)
Mods: Obviously, I used a different yarn than the pattern. I hardly ever use the recommended yarn. I also only did 8 inches of i-cord rather than the pattern’s 10 inches.

And now, a picture of the first appearance of the Quant – a PARTAY on Saturday, Feb 16, the day after I finished it. Jessica and I are both intoxicated in this picture.

quant1.jpg
NOW! To business! I need to pimp out a contest like nobody’s business. Everyone needs to go over to the blog at ADHD knitting and read about the contest they’re starting. It is going to be awesome, and you should all do it. You can head over to the ADHD Knitters group on Ravelry, too. It will totally be worth it, yall.
Entry filed under: fo.

(blank) it to me! Frog it, ah ah ah!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. whorledandpurled  |  February 21, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    You clearly ROCK! Your entrelac looks perfect! Is that the yarn I stuffed into your hands at KLV? 😛

    Where is your sock(s)???

    Reply
  • 2. Laura!  |  February 21, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    Yes! It’s the one that you picked up, said it looked like me, and I immediately bought it. Thank you, because if not for you, it would not look as awesome!

    My socks are … in progress! I got almost done with one, tried it on, and the cuff was too small, so I had to rip it out. But now I’m chugging along on it still. I’m in MUST-FINISH-SWEATER mode.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives


