(blank) it to me!

February 7, 2008 at 11:18 pm 2 comments

WOOOO.

I started my sock last night! Dani and Kaitlen helped me out a lot with the toe. Here is a picture of what I had last night:

img_3759.jpg

 

AND THEN, I took it to school today, which was a BAD IDEA! I knit a few rounds in between class periods, and before and after school. It got real bad around 4th period, because I was like, “I don’t want to teach, I just want to knit this sock!” Here is a picture of me knitting at dinner with Jessica tonight (we went out for Chinese food):

img_3763.jpg

 

AND FINALLY, HERE IT IS ON MY FOOT:

img_3767.jpg

 

YAAAY. IT’S SO AWESOME. thought it would be a lot harder to knit on 2s with super skinny yarn, but it’s not as difficult to get used to as I had thought it would be. When I switched to work on my sweater sleeve last night, both the yarn and 6s felt HUUUGE.

I’m getting some hardcore ladders with these DPNs, thought. It’s never happened to me before, and it’s a little annoying, but not to the point where I want to rip it out and do it all over again. Because, um, HELL NO.

I can’t wait to work the heel of this sock, I really enjoyed the wrap and turn method on the toe.

YAY SOCKS. Er, sock. Singular.

Entry filed under: wip. Tags: .

new addiction? FO: Quant

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kaitlen  |  February 9, 2008 at 2:16 am

    *psssst* If you do magic loop instead of dpns, you won’t have ANY ladders, plus it’s way easier to hold, and there’s no needles to lose because they’re connected 😀

    Your sock looks awesome, I’m very proud of you and your short row toe – I wish I didn’t suck so fantastically at wrapping and turning!

    Reply
  • 2. Daniella  |  February 13, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    also if you knit extra sts. before or after each needle every other round you will avoid ladders. meaning you don’t have to have even numbers of sts. on each needle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives


