christmas scarves (and other things i’ve been knitting)

January 3, 2008 at 7:11 pm 1 comment

First: Irish Slovak Hiking Scarf for my dad.

img_3552.jpg img_3611.jpg

Second: Braided Cable Scarf for Mom.

img_3548.jpg img_3549.jpg img_3588.jpg

Third! Cabled scarves for KK and Rachel. Blue is Rachel, Purple is KK.

img_3698.jpg img_3607.jpg

img_3699.jpg img_3594.jpg

NOW! I made this hat last night in about 3 hours total. I LOVE IT SO MUCH! The colors make the think of the Southwest, so it’s called “Southwest Hat” on ravelry. There are more pictures of it on ravelry,  so I won’t post them all here. But here is one:

img_3703.jpg

I’m still plugging along on Sesame. I picked it back up two nights ago, and I was so excited because I got to use the gorgeous row counter bracelet that Laurel gave me for Christmas. I’ve got the back and one half of the front done. I got really frustrated with it for a while, but once I buckled down and just got it done, it went a lot faster than I thought it would. I still have to do the left front, sleeves, sew it all up, and do the finishing.

I also have to knit berets for Rachel and I, because KK got one from H&M when they were in Vegas, and we were both really jealous of it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

MARATHON new addiction?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Daniella  |  January 4, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    That hat looks fabulous! I’m going to go buy some of that yarn and make one too. Though I think I might do mine with big chunky cables. I need a hat and I don’t want to sink eight hours into something on really tiny needles.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


