wants

November 24, 2007 at 11:44 pm 2 comments

I want to knit a sweater.

A nice pullover sweater that I can show off and when people ask where I got it, I can say I made it.

I also want a set of Knit Picks Options interchangeable needles.

I really NEED to know what Dani, Laurel, and Christa want for Christmas! I have an idea, but a hint from them would be nice πŸ˜€

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

i’m so b.a. S^5

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Daniella  |  November 25, 2007 at 12:07 pm

    I’m easy to shop for. If it has to do with knitting, penguins, goats, Schnauzers, Alaska or chocolate chances are I’m going to love it.

    Laurels favorite color is purple. She doesn’t like foofy girly stuff, she’s very natural and down to earth kind of person. She can rarely afford ‘nice’ yarn and probably needs practical yarns for baby knits, like cottons and durable lightweight wools that are washable.

    Christa is obsessed with Morrissey and the Smiths, her kitchen is decorated in cherry prints, she enjoys cheap wine and Jack Daniels. She is new to knitting, so could probably use yarn, needles (maybe wood ones? she only has cheap metal and plastic ones) or instruction/pattern books. She likes rockabilly style stuff and wears a lot of necklaces, bracelets, etc.

    Hope that helps!

    Reply
  • 2. Daniella  |  November 25, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    BTW; I spent less than $20 each on everyone elses’ gifts. Just so you know, we’re not doing super spendy Christmas. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives


