heat loss/gain

September 29, 2007 at 6:40 pm 2 comments

FO! Quickest fo ever! (Okay, the quickest was a Fancy Fur scarf made for Mom, which she doesn’t wear but still refuses to give to me even though I love it.) Started at the end of Knit Night on Thursday, and finished at 4pm today, Saturday.

cal3.jpg cal1.jpg cal2.jpg

DETAILS.

Pattern: Calorimetry from Knitty, Winter 2006.

Yarn: Bernat Softee Chunky Ombres, about 3/4 of a skein

Mods: The yarn I used was chunkier than the pattern called for, so I went up a needle size and only cast on 104 stitches. I also eliminated a few row repeats, so that it’s not as wide.

I really, REALLY enjoy it. I need a button to close it, though, and the only ones I’ve got are too small and a shade of green that doesn’t match at all. I’ll post a picture when I get a button for it.

I’ve come to the conclusion that I have a little touch of Knitting ADD. Because I’ve got Sesame still on the needles, but I keep finding little projects to do in the meantime. I feel like I need little FOs to get me through waiting for the BIG FO.

Entry filed under: fo.

hey lone star, there you are recycling

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Daniella  |  October 4, 2007 at 2:30 pm

    Yay! I love this pattern. Isn’t the short row shaping fun? I made mine out of scraps of Noro, which is pretty scratchy, so I have to make another one.

    Reply
  • 2. Magatha  |  October 15, 2007 at 8:12 am

    Nice Calorimetry!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


