they call me mellow yellow

June 8, 2007 at 4:04 am Leave a comment


YAY. First WIP post.

This is a scarf I’m working on for my sister. She said she wanted it to look like stockinette, but not curl. (Of course, she didn’t use the word “stockinette,” but she saw some stockinette I had done and said she wanted it to look like that.)

I’m doing 1×1 ribbing, so it looks like stockinette, but doesn’t curl. I always see people on craftster and stuff saying things like, “Oh, I hate 1×1 ribbing!” and, “It’s so tedious!” but I rather enjoy it, because it’s just hard enough that it keeps my attention, yet still simple enough that I can do it while watching or doing something else.

This picture is from Monday, I think, and it’s longer now. It’s not nearly long enough, but it’s more than half finished.

Entry filed under: wip.

introduction FO: [obnoxious] yellow

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives


